O.M.G. & Day 3

Happy Tuesday y’all, we’re one day closer to the weekend! 😉 So, for Superbowl Sunday this weekend, I decided to try my hand at Jessica’s recipe for Buffalo Chicken Dip, because let’s be honest here, if you’re going to make something for the day that screams for indulgent, delicious, devilish food, Jessica’s blog is the place to go. This recipe is copied directly for her blog and I followed it exactly.

Buffalo Chicken Dip

2-8 0z blocks of cream cheese, softened

1/2 cup of blue cheese dressing

1/2 cup of ranch dressing

1 cup of Frank’s Red Hot Buffalo Wing sauce

3 skinless, boneless chicken breasts, boiled and shredded (I only used two)

2 cups shredded cheddar cheese

Preheat oven to 375.

In a large bowl combine softened cream cheese, ranch dressing, blue cheese dressing, and buffalo wing sauce. Using a hand mixer, mix until smooth and creamy, about 3 minutes. Fold in shredded chicken and 1 cup of shredded cheese. Pour into a baking dish. Top with remaining 1 cup of shredded cheese.

Bake for 20 minutes, or until dip is warmed through.

So what were my thoughts? Oh. My. God. I think I gained ten pounds just looking at this dip, but my goodness, it was ooey, gooey, holy deliciousness. This picture was taken via my crackberry, so it doesn’t do it justice.

 Next time you need to make something for a party, MAKE THIS. Seriously, it was gone in about 2 seconds flat, men were to this dip as girls are to a cute puppy, I literally think I heard some of them make cooing sounds when they spotted it haha.

Day 3 of the challenge

So, the topic for day 3 is: Your views on Drugs and Alcohol

Drugs: I don’t have a lot of experience with drugs. I’m that person who will be stubborn about taking tylenol. I’ve seen people in my family battle drug problems for various reasons and i’ve just never been tempted. I think it’s really sad when someone lets an addiction to drugs run their life.

Alcohol: I’ve also never been much of a drinker. However, I has a little too much fun with Jello Shots, Apple Pucker and Rosarito the year after I graduated high school. lol. But honestly, even though I probably drank a little too much, I was never out of control. These days I’m the two drink wonder. I feel tipsy after one, am silly by two and cut off after three. haha And I wouldn’t change a thing, my boyfriend has the highest tolerance of anyone I’ve ever met, so I always joke that one of us needs to be a cheap date at the bar 😉 I see no problem with alcohol in moderation.

What are your views on drugs and alcohol? And did you make anything decadent and delicious for the superbowl, please share!

This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a comment