Day 2 of Ze Challenge

Happy Friday! I don’t know about you, but I have serious friday-itis over here, eek! Must try to be productive…haha. Anwayzers, I am going to briefly skip over Day 1 of the challenge so I can talk to the bf and make sure he’s ok with me posting pics of him on the internet. I plan on doing it anyway, but it’s always nice to ask first ;)

The topic for day 2 is: Where you would like to be in 10 years

Jeez, ten years, it feels like I was just in High School

Senior Year 2005:

I'm going to gun down Chucky Cheese........

Gosh, it’s a good thing I’ve matured so much since then

Vegas 2009 and Vegas 2010

Vegas 2-10

 The funniest part of that picture? That’s not my drink and I was totally sober haha.

So, where were we? Right, well let’s see, in 10 years I will have turned 29 for the fourth time  um, be 33.

I spose at 33 i’d like to be:

  • married
  • be done with my degrees
  • have published (a min. of) one book by then
  • be in a successful career that I love, right now I’m currently envisioning and working towards that being a writer and english literature professor
  • have a dog
  • maybe have two healthy, happy, toddlers
  • be happy and healthy

Wow, that all sounds so grown up! haha ;)

Where do you envision yourself in ten years? Are you where you thought you would be ten years ago?

This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

2 Responses to Day 2 of Ze Challenge

  1. Ameena says:

    I thought I’d be so much farther along than I am at 34…but things don’t always work out the way you plan, right?

    I am married. I have a healthy kid. I have a decent job. I am luckier than most I guess. :)

    Nice to “meet” another blogger in California!

    • CrashlyConquers says:

      I think you sound like you’ve been really lucky so far :) I’m a different place then I thought I would be at this age, it’s like that phrase “if you don’t think God has a sense of humor, make a plan”. You just never really know what the future holds.

Leave a Reply

